2017 Annual Meeting

of the Decision Sciences Institute

Research Tracks and Track Chairs

Please click on a track title for a brief description. . .

Accounting

Jiangxia (Renee) Liu

Valparaiso University

Jiangxia.Liu@valpo.edu
Business Analytics

Hong Guo

University of Notre Dame

hguo@nd.edu

Xuying Zhao

University of Notre Dame

xuying.zhao.29@nd.edu

 

Subhashish Samaddar

 Georgia State University

s-samaddar@gsu.edu

Buyer/Supplier Relationships

Stephan Wagner

Eidenossische Techische Hoshschule Zurich

stwagner@ethz.ch

 

Tobias Schoenherr

 Michigan State University

schoenherr@broad.msu.edu

Consumer Behavior

Rajesh Chandrashekaran

Fairleigh Dickinson University

rajeshc@fdu.edu
Decision Analytics in Public Management and Governmental Operations

Gyula Vastag

Széchenyi István University

vastag.gyula@sze.hu

Markku Kuula

Aalto University

markku.kuula@aalto.fi

Decision Models in Service Operations

Chin-Chung Kuo

University of Texas at Dallas

cxk162830@utdallas.edu

Decision Making in Practice

Daniel Conway

University of South Florida

dconway@usf.edu

Decision Models in Sourcing and Logistics

Laird Burns

Univeristy of Alabama in Huntsville

Laird.Burns@uah.edu

 

Xiang Fang

 University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

fangx@uwm.edu

E-Commerce Technologies and Strategies

Shashank Rao

Auburn University

shashank.rao@auburn.edu

Economics

Trevor Hale

University of Houston-Downtown

halet@uhd.edu
Entrepreneurship

Manjula Salimath

University of North Texas

Manjula.Salimath@unt.edu
Finance

Salil Sarkar

University of Texas at Arlington

sarkar@exchange.uta.edu
Healthcare Management

Shawnee Vickery

Michigan State University

vickery@broad.msu.edu

Davood Golmohammdi

University of Massachusetts Boston

Davood.Golmohammadi@umb.edu

Humanitarian Operations

Gyöngyi Kovacs

Hanken School of Economics

kovacs@hanken.fi

 

Graham Heaslip

Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology

graham.heaslip@gmit.ie

Information Security

Kevin Scheibe

Iowa State University

kscheibe@iastate.edu

Information Systems and Technology

Subodha Kumar

Texas A&M University

subodha@tamu.edu

Emre M Demirezen

Binghamton University SUNY

edemirezen@binghamton.edu

Innovation and New Product Development

Soumen Ghosh

Georgia Institute of Technology

soumen.ghosh@scheller.gatech.edu

Global Operations Management

Jan Olhager

Lund University

jan.olhager@tlog.lth.se

Lean Manufacturing and Quality

 

Rocky Newman

Miami University

newmanw@miamioh.edu

Jaideep Motwani

Grand Valley State University

motwanij@gvsu.edu

Logistics and Transportation

John Saldanha

West Viginia University

John.Saldanha@mail.wvu.edu

Managing Risk in Supply Chains

Sanjay Kumar

Valparaiso University

sanjay.kumar@valpo.edu

Wolfgang Kersten

Technische Universität Hamburg-Harburg

w.kersten@tuhh.de

Srinivas Talluri

Michigan State University

talluri@msu.edu

Manufacturing

Lusheng Shao

University of Melbourne

lusheng.shao@unimelb.edu.au

Marketing and Social Media

Natasa Christodoulidou

California State University Dominguez Hills

nchristodoulidou@csudh.edu

Operations and Supply Chain Management in Emerging Economies

Xiande Zhao

China Europe International Business School

xiande@ceibs.edu

 

Xun Xu

California State University, Stanislaus

xxu@csustan.edu

Organizational Behavior

Ashwini Gangadharan

Kutztown University of Pennsylvania

gangadharan@kutztown.edu

Project Managment

Gary Klein

University of Colorado, Colorado Springs

gklein@uccs.edu

Public Policy

Theodore Byrne

California State University, Dominguez Hills

tbyrne@csudh.edu

Service Systems

Joy M. Field

Boston College

fieldjo@bc.edu

Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility

Sherry Jackson

University of Texas at Tyler

sjackson@uttyler.edu

 

Venugopal Gopalakrishna-Remani

University of Texas at Tyler

venugopal@uttyler.edu

Strategic Management

Trevor Hale

University of Houston-Downtown

halet@uhd.edu

Supply Chain and Revenue Management

Sandun Perera

University of Michigan, Flint

sperera@umflint.edu

Technology and Innovation

Caron St. John

University of Alabama in Huntsville

caron.stjohn@uah.edu

Click here for the 2017 Program Overview
Decision Sciences Institute © 2017 Frontier Theme